The Northern Region of Canada is located between the North Pole at 0 North to approximately 60 North, and from approximately 65 West to approximately 140 West.

Canada's Northern region consists of three territories and two provinces. The Yukon territory (Cordillera), the Northwest Territories (Interior Plains), Nunavut (Canadian Shield), Quebec, and a tiny bit of Newfoundland.

The Yukon and Northwest Territories cover about 40% of Canada's total land mass. Canada's Northern region also contains thousands of kilometers of Arctic Islands and waters of the Arctic Ocean.